Search results

Railroadforums.com is a free online Railroad Discussion Forum and Railroad Photo Gallery for railroaders, railfans, model railroaders and anyone else who is interested in railroads. We cover a wide variety of topics, including freight trains, passenger and commuter railroads, rail news and information, tourist railroads, railway museums and railroad history.

1. kyleodonnell97

What type of workouts do you do?

I'm just wondering to see what every railroad worker does to say fit while working on the railroad.
  2. kyleodonnell97

How do you become a railroad welder? And what is it like

Hey guys, I'm a tech school student in Iowa, and I've currently transferred from diesel power technology at my school, to welding technology. I've transferred from diesel technology to welding because I feel like that I'm a more better welder than a mechanic. My welding instructor told me that...
  3. kyleodonnell97

The Best BNSF Locomotive Shop?

What is the best shop for BNSF? I know some of their shop locations are in Galesburg, IL, Witchia, KS, Denver, CO, and Billings, MT, but what do you all think is the best BNSF locomotive shop and why?
  4. kyleodonnell97

BNSF in the Ottumwa Sub

Here are some photos that I've taken at the BNSF Ottumwa Sub in Ottumwa, IA back from September-December 2016.
  5. kyleodonnell97

What is it like to work for IAIS?

I know that the Iowa Interstate Railroad (IAIS) is a Class II railroad and that it's much more different than working for a Class 1 railroad. I've heard that if I work as a conductor for the Iowa Interstate Railroad for example, than I will be able to get a regular job schedule with regular days...
  6. kyleodonnell97

Trains at the Walt Disney Hometown Museum in Marceline, Missouri